DEAL: Buy 1 beat and get 1 beat of your choice for free!

Mastering Studio

Professional mastering by experienced sound engineers in the Wood and Fire recording studio

Your music optimised for:

Mastering Studio References

What do our customers say?

Welcome to Wood and Fire Mastering Studio!

Mastering is the last step an album goes through before it goes into production. It is the last chance for an artist or a producer to make their music sound as good as possible, making it more competitive on the national and international market - as well as reinforcing the artistic message so that the album will stand the test of time.

Therefore, it is especially important to choose the right mastering studio for this process, which has the right tools and know-how for mastering, as well as perfectly optimized acoustics. You can be sure that Wood and Fire, as one of the best mastering studios in Germany, meets all these conditions.

Our mastering studio in Aachen has excellent monitoring facilities that allow for refined mastering down to the finest detail. A combination of analogue audio equipment and the best plug-ins in the music industry make our mastering studio one of the first ports of call for artists from all over Germany.

Online Mastering from Aachen

Mastering Studio Pricing

1 Song

Stereo Mastering
69€
Song
  • Up to 4 minutes
  • Mastered by professional and trained mastering engineers
  • Mastering in a high-quality and fully equipped recording studio
  • Analogue and digital mastering

from 3 songs

Stereo Mastering
55,20€
Song
  • Up to 4 minutes
  • Mastered by professional and trained mastering engineers
  • Mastering in a high-quality and fully equipped recording studio
  • Analogue and digital mastering

from 8 songs

Stereo Mastering
49,68€
Song
  • Up to 4 minutes
  • Mastered by professional and trained mastering engineers
  • Mastering in a high-quality and fully equipped recording studio
  • Analogue and digital mastering

Why should you choose Wood and Fire Mastering Studio?

Experience

Numerous artists have relied on our mastering studio to complete their projects. The final sound of their work positions them in the marketplace; it is crucial to the impact of their product. Without a doubt, they need a first-class service, which they get at Wood and Fire Mastering Studio.

Philosophy

We understand mastering as the element that not only completes a process but also brings together the identity of a project. Our commitment is to technically translate the artistic message that the producer or artist wants to convey to their audience. Our mastering studio is at the service of art.

Innovation

We are permanently committed to technology and innovation. We aim to provide a convenient service with the highest quality sound. At Wood and Fire Mastering Studio we keep up to date with technological advances, techniques, plug-ins and hardware.

Commitment

Music is our profession, our passion and our challenge. Every detail interests and excites us. The goal of our mastering studio is to offer music in unlimited sound quality, to edit it with love and to give the best of ourselves.

Get a non-binding offer now

The Wood and Fire Mastering Studio in Aachen delivers a high-end sound that will bring your tracks to the next level. Contact us today and get a free quote!

Professional mastering studio with years of experience

Mastering is the final process of music production. Mastering is one of the three basic processes in the post-production phase, along with editing and mixing.

When it comes to producing music, there are two paths you can take. While both start with investing weeks, months or years (and money) into quality work in recording studios, they differ when it comes to choosing a mastering studio.

The first way seems tempting at first glance. Here you choose a cheap mastering studio. You might just see mastering as something you have to do at the last minute to find mistakes and make small, non-essential adjustments. However, you will soon realise that this path is not as smooth as it seemed when you have to compete with thousands of other artists.

Mastering Studio Wood and Fire in Aachen

Of course, few artists choose this path because they want to. Maybe it's because they don't know what mastering with an experienced sound engineer, can be achieved. As a result, their albums lack that certain something to stand out in the market and are less likely to excite fans. Not only will the music not get as much attention as it could in the short term... but also in the long term, as fans will quickly forget about your album if the quality is not "up to scratch".

Contrast this with the second, less travelled path on which the "golden sound" of a professional mastering studio rests. Instead of being seen as a rearguard, mastering receives more respect and attention. Here, artists are actively involved in finding out what can be achieved. They work hand in hand with an experienced mastering engineer and describe exactly their idea of how it should sound.

The engineer then gives feedback (based on years of experience) and adds the "final artwork" in his mastering studio that highlights the awesomeness of your music so that it will be heard in your fans' players for years to come.

Simply put, this is the way to go. If you want your music to be remembered by your fans for a long time, you should not compromise on mastering.

FAQ
Frequently asked questions to our mastering studio

We get asked questions all the time in our mastering studio, so we recommend meeting the following requirements to get the best sound possible. Don't forget this:

  • The format of the files to be delivered must be WAV or AIFF.
  • Resolution of 24 bits (at least 16 bits are recommended).
  • Sampling frequency of 96 Khz (recommended minimum 48 Khz).
  • -18 LUFS INT: average integrated loudness (or K20 dB RMS).
  • Signal peaks at about -6 dB TP. The signal must not be normalised.
  • Do not use limiters or multiband compressors on the project master bus.

We recommend naming each audio file with the following attributes: Track number (order on the record), full name of the band/artist, name of the song, name of the record, year].

This is not urgently necessary, but it makes the work easier.

The signal can only be slightly compressed if this is essential for the artistic result of your music. We recommend a maximum compression of 2 dB. If that´s not the case, we recommend that you do not do this.

Do not use multiband compressors on the master bus of the project.

A classic, frequently asked question with a simple answer: No, under no circumstances. This decision should always be made by the mastering studio.
We recommend using K20 meters to have an average dynamic range between -22 dB and -18 dB RMS in your mix.

If you are familiar with the LUFS system, the ideal mix value would be -18 LUFS int (average integrated loudness).

We know that our work is the last link in a complex chain, so we offer free advice to all artists and producers who need it. There are technical problems that cannot be solved in the mastering phase, but can be solved in the mixing phase. The better your music comes into our mastering studio, the better it will come out of the studio.

We always deliver the audio files in WAV format, stereo, 96 Khz and 24 bit resolution, already optimised for digital release on one of the pre-agreed music distribution platforms. If you want the audio data in another format, you should mention this beforehand to avoid additional work and costs.
Please note that in the case of a physical data carrier (CD or DVD), there are additional costs for the creation and shipping by post, which are to be borne by the customer. If you collect it from the studio, only the creation of the CD will be charged.

We normally complete the work within 48 hours of receiving all the material. If you need to revise the work or live in another country with a different time zone, the delivery time may be longer, but we are known for being a very fast and efficient mastering studio.

In principle, yes. The format will be compatible with every music distribution platform on the market (iTunes, Spotify, YouTube, Tidal, SoundCloud, etc.). However, each platform has arbitrarily different guidelines for normalising audio signals, so we offer a separate master for each of these systems. This work is free of charge up to 4 platforms.

It's a good idea to send us an audio reference so we know what sound you have in mind and what volume you want to achieve.

We welcome all ideas and suggestions to help us tackle your musical project when mastering your tracks.

Mastering Studio

Willkomen bei Wood and Fire Mastering Studio!

Das Mastering ist der letzte Schritt, den ein Album durchläuft, bevor es in die Produktion geht. Es ist die letzte Chance für einen Künstler oder einen Produzenten, seine Musik so gut wie möglich klingen zu lassen und sie so auf dem nationalen und internationalen Markt wettbewerbsfähiger zu machen – sowie die künstlerische Botschaft zu verstärken, damit das Album über die Zeit hinweg Bestand hat.

Daher ist es besonders wichtig für diesen Prozess das richtige Mastering Studio auszuwählen, welches die richtigen Tools und Know-How für Mastering besitzt, sowie eine perfekte optimierte Akustik. Du kannst sicher sein, dass Wood and Fire, als eins der besten Mastering Studios in Deutschland, alle diese Bedingungen erfüllt.

Mastering Tools vom Wood and Fire Mastering Studio

Was sagen unsere Kunden?

Mastering Studio Preise

1 Song

Stereo Mastering
89€
Song
  • Bis zu 4 Minuten
  • Von profesionellen und ausgebildeten Mastering-Engineer
  • Mastering im hochwertigen und vollausgestatteten Tonstudio
  • Analoges und digitales Mastering

ab 3 Songs

Stereo Mastering
71,20€
Song
  • Bis zu 4 Minuten
  • Von profesionellen und ausgebildeten Mastering-Engineer
  • Mastering im hochwertigen und vollausgestatteten Tonstudio
  • Analoges und digitales Mastering

ab 8 Songs

Stereo Mastering
64,08€
Song
  • Bis zu 4 Minuten
  • Von profesionellen und ausgebildeten Mastering-Engineer
  • Mastering im hochwertigen und vollausgestatteten Tonstudio
  • Analoges und digitales Mastering

Warum solltest du dich für das Wood and Fire Mastering Studio entscheiden?

Erfahrung

Zahlreiche Künstlern haben sich bei der Fertigstellung ihrer Projekte auf unser Mastering Studio verlassen. Der endgültige Klang ihrer Arbeit positioniert sie auf dem Markt, er ist entscheidend für die Wirkung ihres Produkts. Zweifellos brauchen sie einen erstklassigen Service, den sie bei dem Wood and Fire Mastering Studio bekommen.

Philosophie

Wir verstehen Mastering als das Element, das nicht nur einen Prozess abschließt, sondern auch die Identität eines Projekts zusammenführt. Unser Engagement besteht darin, die künstlerische Botschaft, die der Produzent oder Künstler seinem Publikum vermitteln möchte, technisch zu übersetzen. Unser Mastering Studio steht im Dienste der Kunst.

Innovation

Wir setzen uns permanent für Technologie und Innovation ein. Wir möchten einen komfortablen Service mit höchster Klangqualität bieten. Bei Wood and Fire Mastering Studio halten wir uns über technologische Fortschritte, Techniken, PLugins und Hardware auf dem letzten Stand.

Verpflichtung

Musik ist unser Beruf, unsere Leidenschaft und unsere Herausforderung. Jedes Detail interessiert und erregt uns. Das ziel unseres mastering Studios ist  Musik in uneingeschränkter Klangqualität anzubieten, sie mit Liebe zu bearbeiten und das Beste von uns selbst zu geben.

Hol dir jetzt ein unverbindliches Angebot

Das Wood and Fire Mastering Studio aus Aachen liefert einen High-End Sound, der deine Tracks auf dem nächsten Level bringen wird. Kontaktiere uns heute noch und erhalte ein unverbindliches Angebot!

Profesionelles Mastering Studio mit jahrelanger Erfahrung

Das Mastering ist der letzte Prozess der Musikproduktion. Das Mastering ist neben dem Schnitt und der Abmischung einer der drei grundlegenden Prozesse in der Postproduktionsphase.

Bei der Produktion von Musik gibt es zwei Wege, die man einschlagen kann. Während beide damit beginnen, Wochen, Monate oder Jahre (und Geld) in die Qualitätsarbeit in Tonstudios zu investieren, unterscheiden sie sich, wenn es um die Wahl eines Mastering Studios geht.

Der erste Weg scheint auf den ersten Blick verlockend zu sein. Hier entscheidest du dich für einen billigen Mastering Studio. Vielleicht siehst du das Mastering nur als etwas, das du in letzter Minute machen musst, um Fehler zu finden und kleine, nicht unbedingt notwendige Anpassungen vorzunehmen. Du wirst jedoch bald feststellen, dass dieser Weg nicht so glatt ist, wie er schien, wenn du dich mit Tausenden von anderen Künstlern messen musst.

Wood and Fire Mastering Studio

Natürlich wählen nur wenige Künstler diesen Weg, weil sie es wollen. Vielleicht liegt es daran, dass sie nicht wissen, was beim Mastering mit einem erfahrenen Tontechniker erreicht werden kann. Dadurch fehlt ihren Alben das gewisse Etwas, um sich auf dem Markt abzuheben, und die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sie die Fans begeistern, ist geringer. Die Musik wird nicht nur kurzfristig nicht so viel Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, wie sie könnte … sondern auch langfristig, da die Fans dein Album schnell vergessen werden, wenn die Qualität nicht “auf der Höhe” ist.

Im Gegensatz dazu steht der zweite, weniger begangene Weg, auf dem der “goldene Klang” eines profesionellen Mastering Studios ruht. Anstatt als Nachhut gesehen zu werden, erhält das Mastering mehr Respekt und Aufmerksamkeit. Hier sind Künstlerinnen und Künstler aktiv daran beteiligt, herauszufinden, was erreicht werden kann. Sie arbeiten Hand in Hand mit einem erfahrenen Mastering Engineer  und beschreiben genau ihre Vorstellung davon, wie es klingen soll.

Der Tontechniker gibt dann Feedback (basierend auf jahrelanger Erfahrung) und fügt das “finale Artwork”in seinen Mastering Studio hinzu, das die Großartigkeit deiner Musik hervorhebt, so dass sie noch jahrelang in den Playern deiner Fans zu hören sein wird.

Einfach ausgedrückt: Dieser Weg ist der richtige Weg. Wenn du willst, dass deine Musik deinen Fans noch lange in Erinnerung bleibt, solltest du beim Mastering keine Kompromisse eingehen.

FAQ
Häufig gestellte Fragen an unseren Mastering Studio

In unserem Mastering Studio werden uns immer wieder Fragen gestellt, weshalb wir empfehlen, die folgenden Anforderungen zu erfüllen, um den bestmöglichen Klang zu erzielen. Vergesse das nicht:

  • Das Format der zu liefernden Dateien muss WAV oder AIFF sein.
  • Auflösung von 24 Bit (empfohlen sind mindestens 16 Bit).
  • Abtastfrequenz von 96 Khz (empfohlenes Minimum 48 Khz).
  • -18 LUFS INT: durchschnittliche integrierte Lautheit (oder K20 dB RMS).
  • Signalspitzenwerte bei etwa -6 dB TP. Das Signal darf nicht normalisiert werden.
  • Verwende keine Limiter oder Multiband-Kompressoren auf dem Projekt-Masterbus.

Wir empfehlen, jede Audiodatei mit folgenden Attributen zu benennen: Titelnummer (Reihenfolge auf der Platte), vollständiger Name der Band/des Künstlers, Name des Songs, Name der Platte, Jahr].

Dies ist zwar nicht dringend erforderlich, erleichtert aber die Arbeit.

Das Signal kann nur dann leicht komprimiert werden, wenn dies für das künstlerische Ergebnis deiner Musik unerlässlich ist. Wir empfehlen eine maximale Kompression von 2 dB. Ansonsten empfehlen wir, dies nicht zu tun.

Verwende keine Multiband-Kompressoren auf dem Master-Bus des Projekts.

Eine klassische, häufig gestellte Frage mit einer einfachen Antwort: Nein, unter keinen Umständen. Diese Entscheidung sollte immer vom Mastering Studio getroffen werden.
Wir empfehlen, K20-Meter zu verwenden, um einen durchschnittlichen Dynamikbereich zwischen -22 dB und -18 dB RMS in deinem Mix zu haben.

Wenn du mit dem LUFS-System vertraut bist, wäre der ideale Mischwert -18 LUFS int (durchschnittliche integrierte Lautheit).

Wir wissen, dass unsere Arbeit das letzte Glied in einer komplexen Kette ist, deshalb bieten wir allen Künstlern und Produzenten, die es brauchen, kostenlose Beratung an. Es gibt technische Probleme, die nicht in der Mastering-Phase gelöst werden können, wohl aber in der Mixing-Phase. Je besser deine Musik in unserem Mastering Studio ankommt, desto besser wird sie auch aus dem Studio kommen.

Wir liefern die Audiodateien immer im WAV-Format, Stereo, 96 Khz und 24 Bit Auflösung, die bereits für die digitale Veröffentlichung auf einer der vorher vereinbarten Musikvertriebsplattformen optimiert sind. Wenn du die Audiodaten in einem anderen Format haben möchtest, solltest du das vorher erwähnen, um zusätzliche Arbeit und Kosten zu vermeiden.
Bitte beachte, dass bei einem physischen Datenträger (CD oder DVD) zusätzliche Kosten für die Erstellung und den Versand per Post anfallen, die vom Kunden zu tragen sind. Wenn du sie im Studio abholst, wird nur die Erstellung der CD berechnet.

Normalerweise schließen wir die Arbeit innerhalb von 48 Stunden ab, nachdem wir das gesamte Material erhalten haben. Wenn du die Arbeit überarbeiten musst oder in einem anderen Land mit einer anderen Zeitzone lebst, kann sich die Lieferzeit verlängern, aber wir sind dafür bekannt, ein sehr schnelles und effizientes Mastering Studio zu sein.

Im Prinzip ja. Das Format wird mit jeder Musikvertriebsplattform auf dem Markt kompatibel sein (iTunes, Spotify, YouTube, Tidal, SoundCloud usw.). Jede Plattform hat jedoch willkürlich unterschiedliche Richtlinien für die Normalisierung von Audiosignalen, daher bieten wir für jedes dieser Systeme einen eigenen Master an. Diese Arbeit ist kostenlos bis zu 4 Plattformen.

Es ist eine gute Idee, uns eine Audio-Referenz zu schicken, damit wir wissen, welchen Sound du dir vorstellst und welche Lautstärke du erreichen willst.

Wir freuen uns über alle Ideen und Vorschläge, die uns helfen, dein musikalisches Projekt beim Mastern deiner Tracks anzugehen.

de_DEGerman
Open chat