The 9 Best Studio Monitors in 2022

Best Studio Monitors in 2022

Table of contents

The topic of studio monitors is an extremely important one when it comes to studio equipment. I would even say that studio monitors are the most important piece of equipment in a recording studio. That's why some studios spend over €100,000 on monitors! Because without a perfect, balanced and clean sound, you can't make confident decisions when producing/mixing/mastering.

Studio speakers allow you to hear the errors in the mix to more effectively act on the various parameters and achieve a better result for listening through ordinary consumer speakers or headphones.

For home recording and home studios, active near-field monitor speakers are the ideal choice, best placed on a dedicated desk, shelf or stand a short distance from the mixing console.

For professional studios, important aspects such as the size of the recording studio, the frequency response of the speakers, the price budget and reliability over time should be considered when choosing studio monitors.

Are you looking for headphones for your studio? Here I compare my 8 favourites.

High-end audio monitors are recommended for those who spend several hours in the recording studio, as they allow long mixing sessions without straining the ear.

For sporadic use and semi-professional or amateur productions, less expensive entry-level monitor speakers are more suitable.

Below you'll find our ranking of the best studio monitors for all levels, from high-end to budget models, with descriptions of the most important features.

What are the best studio monitors?

Which studio monitors suit you best depends on your needs and budget. For me personally, the best studio monitors 2022 are the Neumann KH120 if you have a budget of over 1000€. For smaller budgets, I can recommend the Yamaha HS8, which are really great, neutral monitors for under 600€/pair.

1st Neumann KH120 - Best Studio Monitors in 2022

Neumann KH 120 Studio Monitors
Neumann KH 120 Studio Monitors

The purchase of these studio monitors was a turning point in my career as a sound engineer - The sound of these speakers is really fantastic. When you try them for the first time (and if you've only tried cheaper models), you'll understand why high-end audio is called "high-end" - because you'll hear high frequencies you've never heard with other speakers.

The KH 120 is one of the most honest sounding monitors in this price range. You can really hear every little detail, all instruments have their place in the mix and you can distinguish them very well from each other (very good depth).

These studio monitors from Neumann consist of a 5.25" woofer + 1" tweeter. The frequency curve breaks down in the bass range at about 60 Hz, at about 52 Hz the level should be only 3 dB below, which is quite good for such small monitors.

Neumann has equipped the KH 120 with a "Mathematically Modeled Dispersion™ Waveguide". In this way, the speakers provide a more accurate sound distribution, both horizontally and vertically.

The sound is precisely expanded horizontally, giving you more flexibility in your listening position (I don't have to be exactly in the centre of the triangle to get the perfect stereo image). Vertically, however, the reflections are limited so that reflections in the near environment (table, mixing console, ceiling) are reduced. Simply ingenious!

At the moment, these are my main monitors for mixing and mastering. To be fair, though, these monitors don't go that deep because they only have a 5.25" woofer. Surprisingly, the bass is still very audible and the mixes transfer very well even on larger systems. So you can really rely on these monitors.

But I also use my Focal Alpha 65 from time to time, especially when I want to edit the bass track individually or while recording bass.

What are the arguments in favour?
  • High End Monitors
  • Neutral frequency response, so you can rely on these monitors.
  • Incredible detail and impulse fidelity
What speaks against it?
  • Expensive

Price: 679€/monitor, More info

2 Yamaha HS8: Best studio monitors for semi-professional use

Yamaha HS8 Studio Monitors
Yamaha HS8 Studio Monitors

If you're looking for compact studio or home recording monitors that, like the classic NS10s, will pick up all the irregularities and details when mixing music, you should go for the Yamaha HS8.

As with the NS10s, you will love - and sometimes hate - the honesty of these speakers, because they are far too honest! Especially when you compare them to KRK speakers, for example, which are much more bass-heavy. But the sonic result of these monitors is truly exceptional, especially considering how affordable they are.

I would recommend these studio monitors to anyone who wants to mix and master, because only with a transparent and pristine sound can you make the right decisions when mixing and mastering. For DJs or EDM producers, however, the speakers might not have enough bass, so the KRK Rokit RP8 would be better suited.

The Yamaha HS8 is also available in white!
The Yamaha HS8 is also available in white! Depending on the setup, these studio monitors might be more suitable.

Each active bi-amping speaker consists of an 8″ woofer, a 1″ tweeter and a bass reflex port on the back. These studio monitors are not so well suited for small rooms, but are best in rooms with plenty of space and optimal acoustics, as the 8" woofer can get quite loud.

They have a good frequency response (38Hz - 30kHz) and are pre-amplified for a total output of 120 watts per pair.

If you place them near a wall, you can use the selector switch on the back to activate the "Room Control" function to reduce the power of the low frequencies. You can also use the High Trim option to boost or cut the high frequencies by 2 dB.

If these active nearfield monitors are too big or too expensive, check out their smaller brothers, the Yamaha HS5 (5" woofer) and the Yamaha HS7 (6.5" woofer). They are also very transparent and sound very good. The sonic difference to the HS8 is that the smaller speakers don't go as low (HS7 up to 43 Hz, the HS5 up to 54 Hz).

What are the arguments in favour?
  • Very honest & confident sound
  • Good low end
  • Perfect for mixing and mastering
What speaks against it?
  • If you prefer bass-heavy studio monitors, there are better alternatives.

Price: 289€/monitor, More info

3. KRK Rokit RP8 G4 - Best Studio Monitors for EDM/Trap Producers

KRK Rokit RP8 G4 Studio Monitors
KRK Rokit RP8 G4 Studio Monitors

The KRK Rokit GP8 are rather the opposite of the Yamaha monitors: the Yamaha speakers are very neutral, natural and unadulterated - the Rokit are not neutral and have a boost in the low-mid range.

If you compare the two speakers directly, you might initially think that the KRK sound better. This is due to the boost in the low-mid range.

However, this boost can cause your mixes to sound too weak in exactly this area, as you naturally try to compensate for this when mixing. Therefore, mixing and mastering with these speakers is only possible if you know them very well and know how other professionally mixed songs sound through these studio monitors.

But if you're just composing music or are a DJ and don't need to master songs, I would recommend the KRK Rokit RP8 G4 in a heartbeat! It's really fun to listen to music with these speakers.

The new version of the G4 Series includes Kevlar woofers and tweeters, both in yellow to identify the brand, and with a bass reflex port at the front, which is handy when we want to place the monitors close to the wall.

Both speakers have an internal Class D amplifier and weigh 10.25 kg. For better grip on the desk or tabletop, the base is made of non-slip material.

The KRK Rokit GP8 have a frequency response of 36Hz - 40KHz, an output power of 203 watts and accept balanced TRS/XLR inputs.

Installation is the most important part of a studio monitor. To achieve the most neutral sound possible depending on the room, the Rokit RP8s hide a small LCD display on the back that provides useful information about the sound control. With the button on the side, you can select different combinations and adjust the EQ of the monitor to perfection.

What are the arguments in favour?
  • Listening to music is fun because it is very bass-heavy
  • Well suited for DJs
  • Room correction using the built-in EQ
What speaks against it?
  • Not transparent
  • Not suitable for mixing & mastering in my opinion

Price: 229€/studio monitor, More info

4. Genelec 8040: Best studio monitors for big budgets

Genelec 8040 Studio Monitors
Genelec 8040 Studio Monitors

Genelec is known for making really good studio monitors. And the Genelec 8040 are no exception! They are one of the best studio speakers I have tried that cost under 1000€.

These studio monitors have a super-clear high end (just as good as Neumann) plus a strong, powerful low end that is sufficient for mixing and mastering in most genres. The sound is very neutral and balanced, and you hear all the details with high precision.

These speakers have a 6.5" woofer and a 3/4" metal dome tweeter with a total of 180W. The build quality of these speakers is excellent and much better than most other brands.

However, if you work with very bass-heavy music genres (EDM, trap), you could need a subwoofer. I can recommend the Genelec 7040 - the combination with the 8040 is great.

Practical rubber feet are supplied - as with all Genelec monitors - for acoustic decoupling from the table/stand.

Overall, I can really recommend these studio monitors to anyone who has a good room and can afford them, because they are not cheap!

What are the arguments in favour?
  • Near-perfect sound - punchy low-end, clear high-end and incredible reproduction precision
  • Excellent building quality
What speaks against it?
  • Expensive

Price: 898€, More info

5. Adam T7V

Adam T7V Studio Monitors
Adam T7V Studio Monitors

If you're looking for a pair of high-end professional studio monitors that can stand the test of time, have excellent build quality and are great for home recording and high-level music production, we recommend the ADAM T7V.

These active studio monitors consist of a 7″ woofer and a 1.9″ U-ART ribbon tweeter. The woofer, covering low and mid frequencies, operates below 2.5 kHz and is driven by a 1.5" coil and a 50W PWM amplifier.

So when we sit in front of these monitors, you notice even the smallest changes in the mix. These studio monitors are very detailed.

Another (very) positive feature I noticed during testing is that the ADAM T7V studio monitors do not cause ear fatigue during intensive use. This is partly because these speakers use a ribbon tweeter. This is a very important aspect for studio monitors, especially if you have long mixing/mastering sessions in your studio.

Even at very high volumes, the T7V perfectly maintains the clarity of sound we expect from a high-end pair of monitors to properly distinguish the different musical instruments and create a balanced mix.

The frequency response of these monitors is 39 Hz - 25 kHz. They are recommended for any type of music genre.

What are the arguments in favour?
  • Very good monitors for relatively little money
  • Ears do not get tired with intensive use
What speaks against it?
  • Not as transparent as the Yamaha's

Price: 209€/studio monitor, More info

6. Focal Alpha 65 EVO

Focal Alpha 65 EVO Studio Monitors
Focal Alpha 65 EVO Studio Monitors

The new Evo series clearly stands out from the previous Alpha series. It owes its futuristic design to two plastic sides with deep horizontal notches designed to reduce baffle diffraction for a clearer and more precise stereo image. The plastic sides give the Alpha 65 Evo a contemporary look, while the rest of the cabinet is covered in black vinyl.

At the heart of the acoustic design is a 6.5" woofer and a 1" aluminium inverted dome tweeter. The use of the inverted dome is a long-standing feature of Focal production, as is the use of metallic materials in the construction.

I have worked with these studio monitors for a long time and have always been very satisfied. The bass is clear and loud, and the mix is very balanced and translates well on other systems. The only thing these studio monitors lack is a bit more treble, because you don't hear the very high frequencies as well as with Neumann monitors, for example. But the price difference is also enormous.

These active studio monitors can definitely get very loud, but that's a lot of fun with good acoustics. So I can recommend them to everyone. I personally use them in addition to my Neumann KH120, which gives me a good balance between high and low end.

What are the arguments in favour?
  • Very good low end
  • Well balanced sound
What speaks against it?
  • High frequencies could be clearer

Price: 348€/studio monitor, More info

7. Genelec 8010: Best portable studio monitors

Genelec 8010 AP
Genelec 8010 AP Studio Monitors

The Genelec 8010 are the best studio monitors for music producers on the move. These monitors can be conveniently transported from place to place and stored in a small, lightweight bag.

We have a 3-inch woofer and a 0.75-inch metal dome tweeter driven by two Class D amplifiers, each rated at 25W. The crossover is set to 3kHz.

As with other Genelec speakers, we find a base that allows us to angle the speakers, while protective grilles serve to protect both the woofer and tweeter from accidents.

Although these are small speakers, you'll find the Genelec quality for which the company is famous, with excellent build quality and very precise sound. Because this is a small and compact model with a woofer that is smaller than other professional studio monitors, you will need to add a dedicated subwoofer for more bass.

In a small hotel room or for travelling, we still find them very useful because we can mix everywhere in a professional way.

Of course, the portability factor and the Genelec brand means you have to pay a higher price than for a more powerful monitor from another brand, but for artists who are constantly on the move, this is one of the few solutions available.

What are the arguments in favour?
  • Exceptional wearability
  • Building quality
What speaks against it?
  • High price for 3-inch monitors

Price: 319€/studio monitor, More info

8. PreSonus Eris E5: The best studio monitors for beginners

Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors
Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors

The PreSonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors are a very small investment compared to professional monitors and yet are able to play music honestly and accurately. We recommend them to those who cannot spend a lot of money on setting up a small recording studio or for home recording.

They consist of 5.25-inch woofers and 1-inch dome tweeters, the frequency response is 53 Hz - 22 kHz and each speaker has two separate amplifiers for low (45 W) and high frequencies (35 W).

The bass reflex port on the front of the speaker represents clarity and detail in the presentation of low frequencies, and also means that they can be placed close to the wall without having much reflections.

The Acoustic Space function on the back of the monitor helps to adapt the sound to the room and attenuates frequencies below 800 Hz. Useful if you place it close to a wall, for example, to avoid bass feedback.

On the other hand, the Cut Off function cuts the bass frequencies below 100 or 80 Hz, which can be used, for example, if we also want to install a subwoofer for these frequencies. The potentiometers for mid and high frequencies are useful to set the right volume around 1 kHz and above 10 kHz respectively.

For the price at which they are sold, we cannot find an alternative to these studio monitors. They really are the best model available in the under 150 euro price range.

What are the arguments in favour?
  • An enviable price-performance ratio
  • Relatively well balanced sound
What speaks against it?
  • Less faithful to the original than more expensive speakers

Price: 215€/pair, More info

Wood and Fire on Social Media

We independently research, test, review and recommend the best products. If you buy something through our links, we may receive a commission.

SUBSONIC 808

This sample pack contains 62 of the best 808 basses in the industry! Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the samples immediately in your inbox.

Subsonic 808 sample pack

Free 808 Samples!

This sample pack contains 62 of the best 808 basses in the industry! Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the samples immediately in your inbox.

Die 9 besten Studiomonitore im Jahr 2022

Beste Studiomonitore in 2022

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Das Thema Studiomonitore ist ein äußerst wichtiges Thema, wenn es um Studioequipment geht. Ich würde sogar sagen, dass Studiomonitore die wichtigsten Geräte in einem Tonstudio sind. Deshalb geben manche Studios über 100.000 € für Monitore aus! Denn ohne einen perfekten, ausgewogenen und sauberen Klang kannst du keine vernünftigen Entscheidungen beim Produzieren/Mixen/Mastern treffen.

Audiomonitore ermöglichen es, die Fehler im Mix zu hören, um effektiver auf die verschiedenen Parameter einzuwirken und ein besseres Ergebnis für das Abhören über gewöhnliche Verbraucherlautsprecher oder Kopfhörer zu erzielen.

Für Homerecording und Heimstudios sind aktive Nahfeld-Monitorlautsprecher die ideale Wahl, die am besten auf einem speziellen Pult, Regal oder Ständer in geringer Entfernung zum Mischpult aufgestellt werden.

Für professionelle Studios sollten bei der Wahl der Studiomonitore wichtige Aspekte wie die Größe des Aufnahmestudios, der Frequenzgang der Lautsprecher, das Preisbudget und die Zuverlässigkeit im Laufe der Zeit berücksichtigt werden.

Bist du auf der Suche nach Kopfhörer für dein Studio? Hier vergleiche ich meine 8 Favoriten.

High-End-Audiomonitore werden für diejenigen empfohlen, die mehrere Stunden im Tonstudio verbringen, da sie lange Mischsessions ermöglichen, ohne das Ohr zu belasten.

Für den sporadischen Einsatz und semiprofessionelle oder Amateurproduktionen sind preiswertere Monitorlautsprecher der Einstiegsklasse besser geeignet.

Im Folgenden findest du unsere Rangliste der besten Studiomonitore für alle Niveaus, von High-End- bis zu Budget-Modellen, mit Beschreibungen der wichtigsten Funktionen.

Welche Studiomonitore sind die besten?

Welche Studiomonitore am besten zu dir passen, hängt von deinen Bedürfnissen und deinem Budget ab. Die beste Studiomonitore 2022 sind für mich persönlich die Neumann KH120, wenn du ein Budget von über 1000€ hast. Für kleinere Budgets kann ich die Yamaha HS8 empfehlen, die wirklich tolle, neutrale Monitore für unter 600€/Paar sind.

1. Neumann KH120 – Beste Studiomonitore in 2022

Neumann KH 120 Studiomonitore
Neumann KH 120 Studiomonitore

Der Kauf dieser Studiomonitore war ein Wendepunkt in meiner Karriere als Tontechniker – der Klang dieser Lautsprecher ist wirklich fantastisch. Wenn du sie zum ersten Mal ausprobierst (und wenn du bisher nur billigere Modelle ausprobiert hast), verstehst du, warum man High-End Audio “High-End” nennt – weil du hohe Frequenzen hörst, die du mit anderen Lautsprechern noch nie gehört hast.

Der KH 120 ist einer der am ehrlichsten klingenden Monitore in dieser Preisklasse. Du kannst wirklich jedes kleine Detail hören, alle Instrumente haben ihren Platz im Mix und du kannst sie sehr gut voneinander unterscheiden (Sehr gute Tiefenstaffelung).

Diese Studiomonitore von Neumann bestehen aus einem 5,25” Tieftöner + 1” Hochtöner. Die Frequenzkurve bricht im Bassbereich bei etwa 60 Hz ein, bei etwa 52 Hz sollte der Pegel nur 3 dB darunter liegen, was recht gut für so kleine Monitore ist.

Neumann hat das KH 120 mit einer “Mathematically Modeled Dispersion™ Waveguide” ausgestattet. Auf diese Weise sorgen die Lautsprecher für eine genauere Schallverteilung, sowohl horizontal als auch vertikal.

Der Schall wird horizontal präzise aufgeweitert, sodass man mehr Flexibilität an der Hörposition hat (Ich muss nicht genau im Zentrum des Dreiecks sein, um das perfekte Stereobild zu haben. Vertical werden die Abstahlungen aber begrenzt, sodass Reflexionen in der nahen Umgebung (Tisch, Mischpult, Decke) reduziert werden. Einfach genial!

Das sind im Moment meine Hauptmonitore für Mixing und Mastering. Fairerweise muss man aber sagen, dass diese Monitore nicht so tief gehen, da sie nur einen 5,25” Woofer haben. Überraschenderweise sind die Bässe trotzdem sehr gut hörbar und die Mixe übertragen sich auch auf größeren Systemen sehr gut. Man kann sich also auf diese Monitore wirklich verlassen.

Aber ich benutze auch ab und zu meine Focal Alpha 65, vor allem, wenn ich die Bassspur individuell bearbeiten will oder während ich den Bass aufnehme.

Was spricht dafür?
  • High End Monitore
  • Neutraler Frequenzgang, du kannst dich also auf diese monitore verlassen
  • Unglaubliche Detail- und Impulstreue
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Teuer

Preis: 679€/Monitor, Mehr Infos

2. Yamaha HS8: Beste Studiomonitore für semi profesionellen Einsatz

Yamaha HS8 Studiomonitore
Yamaha HS8 Studiomonitore

Wenn du auf der Suche nach kompakten Studio- oder Homerecording-Monitoren bist, die ähnlich wie die klassischen NS10 alle Unregelmäßigkeiten und Details beim Abmischen der Musik aufdecken, solltest du dich für die Yamaha HS8 entscheiden.

Wie bei den NS10 wirst du die Ehrlichkeit dieser Lautsprecher lieben – und manchmal hassen – denn sie sind viel zu ehrlich! Vor allem, wenn du sie zum Beispiel mit KRK-Lautsprechern vergleichst, die viel basslastiger sind. Aber das klangliche Ergebnis dieser Monitore ist wirklich außergewöhnlich, vor allem wenn man bedenkt, wie erschwinglich diese Monitore sind.

Ich würde diese Studiomonitore jedem empfehlen, der mischen und mastern will, denn nur mit einem transparenten und unverfälschten Klang kannst du die richtigen Entscheidungen beim Mischen und Mastern treffen. Für DJs oder EDM-Produzenten könnten die Lautsprecher jedoch nicht genug Bass haben, sodass die KRK Rokit RP8 besser geeignet wären.

Die Yamaha HS8 gibt es auch in weiß!
Die Yamaha HS8 gibt es auch in weiß! Je nach Setup könnten diese Studiomonitore passender sein.

Jeder aktive Bi-Amping Lautsprecher besteht aus einem 8″-Tieftöner, einem 1″-Hochtöner und einer Bassreflexöffnung auf der Rückseite. Diese Studiomonitore eignen sich nicht so gut für kleine Räume, sondern am besten in Räumen mit viel Platz und optimaler Akustik, da der 8” Woofer ziemlich laut werden kann.

Sie haben einen guten Frequenzgang (38Hz – 30kHz) und sind für eine Gesamtleistung von 120 Watt pro Paar vorverstärkt.

Wenn du sie in der Nähe einer Wand aufstellst, kannst du mit dem Wahlschalter auf der Rückseite die Funktion “Raumsteuerung” aktivieren, um die Leistung der tiefen Frequenzen zu verringern. Außerdem kannst du mit der Option “High Trim” die hohen Frequenzen um 2 dB anheben oder absenken.

Falls diese aktive Nahfeldmonitore zu groß oder zu teuer sind, schau dir mal die kleineren Brüder an, die Yamaha HS5 (5” Woofer) und die Yamaha HS7 (6,5” Woofer). Die sind auch sehr transparent und klingen sehr gut. Der klangliche Unterschied zu den HS8 ist, dass die kleineren Boxen nicht so tief kommen (HS7 bis zu 43 Hz, die HS5 bis zu 54 Hz)

Was spricht dafür?
  • Sehr ehrlicher & zuversichtlicher Klang
  • Gutes Low-End
  • Perfekt für Mixing und Mastering
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Wenn du basslastige Studiomonitore bevorzugst, gibt es bessere Alternativen

Preis: 289€/Monitor, Mehr Infos

3. KRK Rokit RP8 G4 – Beste Studiomonitore für EDM/Trap Produzenten

KRK Rokit RP8 G4 Studiomonitore
KRK Rokit RP8 G4 Studiomonitore

Die KRK Rokit GP8 sind eher das Gegenteil zu den Yamaha Monitore: die Yamaha Lautsprecher sind sehr neutral, natürlich und unverfälscht – die Rokit sind nicht neutral und haben eine Anhebung im Low-Mid Bereich.

Wenn du die beiden Lautsprecher direkt miteinander vergleichst, könntest du zunächst denken, dass die KRK besser klingen. Das liegt an der Anhebung im Tief-Mitteltonbereich.

Diese Anhebung kann jedoch dazu führen, dass deine Mixe genau in diesem Bereich zu schwach klingen, da man beim Abmischen natürlich versucht, dies zu kompensieren. Deshalb ist das Abmischen und Mastern mit diesen Lautsprechern nur möglich, wenn du sie sehr gut kennst und weißt, wie andere professionell abgemischte Songs über diese Studiomonitore klingen.

Aber wenn du nur Musik komponierst oder ein DJ bist und keine Songs mastern musst, würde ich dir die KRK Rokit RP8 G4 sofort empfehlen! Es macht wirklich Spaß, mit diesen Lautsprechern Musik zu hören.

Die neue Version der G4-Serie umfasst Tief- und Hochtöner aus Kevlar, beide in Gelb, um die Marke zu kennzeichnen, und mit einer Bassreflexöffnung an der Vorderseite, die praktisch ist, wenn wir die Monitore nah an der Wand aufstellen wollen.

Beide Lautsprecher haben einen internen Class-D-Verstärker und wiegen 10,25 kg. Für besseren Halt auf dem Schreibtisch oder der Tischplatte ist der Sockel aus rutschfestem Material gefertigt.

Die KRK Rokit GP8 haben einen Frequenzgang von 36Hz – 40KHz, eine Ausgangsleistung von 203 Watt und akzeptieren symmetrische TRS/XLR-Eingänge.

Die Installation ist der wichtigste Teil eines Studiomonitors. Um einen möglichst neutralen Klang je nach Raum zu erzielen, verbergen die Rokit RP8 ein kleines LCD-Display auf der Rückseite, das nützliche Informationen zur Klangregelung liefert. Mit der Taste an der Seite kannst du verschiedene Kombinationen auswählen und den EQ des Monitors perfekt einstellen.

Was spricht dafür?
  • Musik zu hören macht Spaß, da sehr basslastig
  • Gut für DJs geeignet
  • Raumkorrektur mithilfe des eingebauten EQs
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Nicht transparent
  • Meiner Meinung nach nicht für Mischen & Mastern geeignet

Preis: 229€/Studiomonitor, Mehr Infos

4. Genelec 8040: Beste Studiomonitore für große Budgets

Genelec 8040 Studiomonitore
Genelec 8040 Studiomonitore

Genelec ist dafür bekannt, richtig gute Studiomonitore zu machen. Und die Genelec 8040 sind keine Ausnahme! Das sind einer der besten Studio Lautsprechern, die ich ausprobiert habe, die unter 1000€ kosten.

Diese Studiomonitore haben einen superklaren High End (genauso gut wie Neumann) und zusätzlich einen starken, kräftigen Low End, der für Mixing und Mastering in den meisten Genres ausreicht. Der Klang ist sehr neutral und ausgewogen, und du hörst alle Details mit hoher Präzision.

Diese Boxen haben einen 6,5” Tieftöner und einen 3/4” Metallkalotten-Hochtöner mit insgesamt 180W. Die Bauqualität ist bei diesen Lautsprechern hervorragend und viel besser als bei den meisten anderen Marken.

Wer allerdings mit sehr bassstarken Musikgenres arbeitet (EDM, Trap), könnte einen Subwoofer gut gebrauchen. Da kann ich nur den Genelec 7040 empfehlen – die Kombination mit den 8040 ist der absolute Knaller.

Praktische Gummifüße werden mitgeliefert – wie bei allen Genelec-Monitoren – für die akustische Entkopplung zum Tisch/Ständer.

Insgesamt kann ich diese Studiomonitore wirklich jedem empfehlen, der einen guten Raum hat und sie sich leisten kann, denn billig sind sie nicht!

Was spricht dafür?
  • Fast perfekter Sound – Druckvoller Low-End, klarer High-End und unglaubliche Wiedergabepräzision
  • Ausgezeichnete Bauqualität
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Teuer

Preis: 898€, Mehr Infos

5. Adam T7V

Adam T7V Studiomonitore
Adam T7V Studiomonitore

Wenn du auf der Suche nach einem Paar professioneller High-End-Studiomonitore bist, die den Test der Zeit bestehen können, eine exzellente Verarbeitungsqualität aufweisen und sich hervorragend für Homerecording und Musikproduktion auf hohem Niveau eignen, empfehlen wir die ADAM T7V.

Diese aktive Studiomonitore bestehen aus einem 7″-Tieftöner und einem 1.9″ U-ART Bändchenhochtöner. Der Tieftöner, der tiefe und mittlere Frequenzen abdeckt, arbeitet unterhalb von 2,5 kHz und wird von einer 1,5-Zoll-Spule und einem 50-W-PWM-Verstärker angetrieben.

Wenn wir also vor diesen Monitoren sitzen, bemerkst du selbst die kleinsten Veränderungen im Mix. Diese Studiomonitore sind sehr detailliert.

Eine weitere (sehr) positive Eigenschaft, die mir beim Testen aufgefallen ist, ist, dass die ADAM T7V Studiomonitore bei intensiver Nutzung nicht ermüden. Das liegt zum Teil daran, dass diese Lautsprecher einen Bändchenhochtöner verwenden. Das ist ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt für Studiomonitore, vor allem, wenn du lange Mix/Mastering Sessions in deinem Studio hast.

Selbst bei sehr hohen Lautstärken behält der T7V perfekt die Klarheit des Klangs bei, die wir von einem High-End-Monitorpaar erwarten, um die verschiedenen Musikinstrumente richtig unterscheiden und einen ausgewogenen Mix erstellen zu können.

Der Frequenzgang dieser Monitore liegt bei 39 Hz – 25 kHz. Sie sind für jede Art von Musikgenre zu empfehlen.

Was spricht dafür?
  • Sehr gute Monitore für relativ wenig Geld
  • Ohren werden bei intensiver Nutzung nicht müde
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Nicht so transparent wie die Yamaha´s

Preis: 209€/Studiomonitor, Mehr Infos

6. Focal Alpha 65 EVO

Focal Alpha 65 EVO Studiomonitore
Focal Alpha 65 EVO Studiomonitore

Die neue Evo-Reihe hebt sich deutlich von der bisherigen Alpha-Serie ab. Das futuristische Design verdankt sie zwei Kunststoffseiten mit tiefen horizontalen Einkerbungen, die die Diffraktion der Schallwand reduzieren sollen und so ein klares und präziseres Stereobild ermöglichen. Die Kunststoffseiten verleihen den Alpha 65 Evo einen zeitgemäßen Look, während der Rest des Gehäuses mit schwarzem Vinyl überzogen ist.

Im Zentrum des akustischen Designs stehen ein 6,5” Tieftöner und ein 1” Aluminium-Hochtöner mit invertierter Kalotte. Die Verwendung der umgekehrten Kuppel ist ein langjähriges Merkmal der Focal-Produktion, ebenso wie die Verwendung von metallischen Materialien bei der Konstruktion.

Ich habe lange mit diesen Studio Monitore gearbeitet und war immer sehr zufrieden. Der Bass ist schön klar und laut, und der Mix ist sehr ausgewogen und übersetzt gut auf anderen Systemen. Das Einzige, was diesen Studiomonitoren fehlt, ist etwas mehr Höhen, denn du hörst die sehr hohen Frequenzen nicht so gut wie z.B. bei Neumann-Monitoren. Aber auch der Preisunterschied ist enorm.

Diese aktive Studiomonitore können auf jedem Fall sehr laut werden, was aber enorm Spaß macht bei guter Akustik. Ich kann sie also jedem empfehlen. Ich persönlich benutze sie zusätzlich zu meine Neumann KH120, was mir eine gute Ausgewogenheit zwischen High- und Low-End gibt.

Was spricht dafür?
  • Sehr gutes Low-End
  • Gut ausgewogener Klang
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Hohe Frequenzen könnten klarer sein

Preis: 348€/Studiomonitor, Mehr Infos

7. Genelec 8010: Beste tragbare Studiomonitore

Genelec 8010 AP
Genelec 8010 AP Studiomonitore

Die Genelec 8010 sind die besten Studiomonitore für Musikproduzenten, die viel unterwegs sind. Diese Monitore lassen sich bequem von Ort zu Ort transportieren und in einer kleinen, leichten Tasche verstauen.

Wir haben einen 3-Zoll-Tieftöner und einen 0,75-Zoll-Metallkalotten-Hochtöner, die von zwei Class-D-Verstärkern mit einer Leistung von jeweils 25 W angetrieben werden. Die Frequenzweiche ist auf 3kHz eingestellt.

Wie bei anderen Genelec-Lautsprechern finden wir einen Sockel, der es uns ermöglicht, die Lautsprecher anzuwinkeln, während Schutzgitter dazu dienen, sowohl den Tieftöner als auch den Hochtöner vor Unfällen zu schützen.

Obwohl es sich um kleine Lautsprecher handelt, findest du hier die Genelec-Qualität, für die das Unternehmen berühmt ist, mit hervorragender Verarbeitungsqualität und sehr präzisem Klang. Da es sich um ein kleines und kompaktes Modell handelt, dessen Tieftöner einen geringeren Umfang hat als andere professionelle Studiomonitore, musst du für mehr Bass einen speziellen Subwoofer hinzufügen.

In einem kleinen Hotelzimmer oder für unterwegs finden wir sie immer noch sehr nützlich, denn so können wir überall auf professionelle Weise mischen.

Natürlich bedeutet der Faktor der Tragbarkeit und die Marke Genelec, dass du einen höheren Preis zahlen musst als für einen leistungsfähigeren Monitor einer anderen Marke, aber für Künstler, die ständig unterwegs sind, ist dies eine der wenigen verfügbaren Lösungen.

Was spricht dafür?
  • Außergewöhnliche Tragbarkeit
  • Bauqualität
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Hoher Preis für 3-Zoll-Monitore

Preis: 319€/Studiomonitor, Mehr Infos

8. PreSonus Eris E5: Die besten Studiomonitore für Anfänger

Presonus Eris E5 Studiomonitore
Presonus Eris E5 Studiomonitore

Die PreSonus Eris E5 Studiomonitore sind im Vergleich zu professionellen Monitore eine sehr kleine Investition und dennoch in der Lage, Musik ehrlich und genau zu hören. Wir empfehlen sie denjenigen, die nicht viel Geld für die Einrichtung eines kleinen Tonstudios oder für Homerecording ausgeben können.

Sie bestehen aus 5,25-Zoll-Tieftönern und 1-Zoll-Kalottenhochtönern, der Frequenzgang beträgt 53 Hz – 22 kHz und jeder Lautsprecher verfügt über zwei separate Verstärker für tiefe (45 W) und hohe Frequenzen (35 W).

Die Bassreflexöffnung an der Vorderseite des Lautsprechers steht für Klarheit und Detailtreue bei der Darstellung tiefer Frequenzen und bedeutet auch, dass sie nahe an der Wand aufgestellt werden können, ohne viel Rücklauf zu haben.

Die Funktion Acoustic Space auf der Rückseite des Monitors hilft dabei, den Klang an den Raum anzupassen, und dämpft Frequenzen unter 800 Hz. Nützlich, wenn du sie z. B. nahe an einer Wand aufstellst, um Bassrückkopplungen zu vermeiden.

Andererseits schneidet die Funktion Cut Off die Bassfrequenzen unter 100 oder 80 Hz ab, was z. B. genutzt werden kann, wenn wir auch einen Subwoofer für diese Frequenzen installieren wollen. Die Potentiometer für mittlere und hohe Frequenzen sind nützlich, um die richtige Lautstärke um 1 kHz bzw. über 10 kHz einzustellen.

Für den Preis, zu dem sie verkauft werden, können wir keine Alternative zu diesen Studiomonitoren finden. Sie sind wirklich das beste Modell, das es im Preisbereich unter 150 Euro gibt.

Was spricht dafür?
  • Ein beneidenswertes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Relativ gut ausgewogener Klang
Was spricht dagegen?
  • Weniger originalgetreu als teurere Lautsprecher

Preis: 215€/Paar, Mehr Infos

Wood and Fire on Social media

Wir recherchieren, testen, prüfen und empfehlen unabhängig die besten Produkte. Wenn du etwas über unsere Links kaufst, erhalten wir ggf. eine Provision.

SUBSONIC 808

Dieses Sample Pack beinhaltet 62 der besten 808-Bässe der Industrie! Abonniere unseren Newsletter und erhalte die Samples sofort in deinem Postfach.

Subsonic 808 sample pack

Kostenlose 808 Samples!

Dieses Sample Pack beinhaltet 62 der besten 808-Bässe der Industrie! Abonniere unseren Newsletter und erhalte die Samples sofort in deinem Postfach.